Creative Commons license icon

Furrlough

Upcoming furry comics for September 2011 (Previews only)

Your rating: None Average: 2 (1 vote)

Like last month, this month's best item is a big reprint book from Fantagraphics, this time two years of Pogo. Buy it buy it buy it. The Mickey Mouse hardbacks are impressive too.

The diversity of sources continues. This includes some items from Kids Can Press, a Garfield thing from Papercutz, one from Toon Books, and a couple of Dragon Punchers from Top Shelf that I pass over as overjuvie.

TALL TAILS back on its own

0
Your rating: None

I just wanted to give everyone the heads up on TALL TAILS being solicited in Diamond's Previews this month. The series will still appear in Furrlough until #109 but in November TALL TAILS #5 and the Collected TALL TAILS Vol. 1 (with #1 - 4) will be released from Dream Weaver Press.

TALL TAILS is a fantasy adventure comic in the spirit of Elfquest and Lord of the Rings featuring funny-animal characters instead of humans. Although it has seen a successful run in Furrlough, the story is just to big to appear in 4-8 page segments. TALL TAILS will return to its own full length comic starting in November and will follow a bi-monthly schedule.

For more information please visit DREAM WEAVER PRESS and start bothering your comic book shop to carry it! There is even a flyer on the website to print out to help spread the word. There's not enough of these types of comics to go around and we all need all the help we can get!

Tall Tails fan club now open

No votes yet

Fans of JD Calderon and Daphne Lage's Tall Tails comic, serialized monthly in Furrlough, can now congregate and share their thoughts at http://clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/clubtalltails.

Sanctioned by the comic's creators, the fan club is a new home for fans of Tall Tails to congregate, share their thoughts, get news, post fan art, and otherwise participate in the comic we enjoy.